Behind The Lens Instagram Live, Episode 16 | At Home with Ross Halfin

Behind The Lens Instagram Live, Episode 16 | At Home with Ross Halfin


Offering fans unprecedented access inside the daily lives and legendary archives of the music industry's most captivating personalities, Morrison Hotel Gallery's Behind The Lens subsidiary expanded its reach with the March 18, 2020 premiere of a new Instagram Live/IGTV series. Streaming directly from the respective home or studio of a featured photographer, each open-format episode merges elements of storytelling, conversational Q&A and the cultivation of a global music culture in accordance with the evolving brand identity of Morrison Hotel Gallery, the international leader in fine art music photography.

Sunday, May 10, 2020 is Mother's Day, a time to celebrate those who raised us and those whose music we were raised on. Forgoing the usual suspects of Hallmark sensibility, Morrison Hotel Gallery presents Behind The Lens, Episode 16 featuring Ross Halfin, "the baddest motherf*cker in music photography." From the art school dropout whose career in music photography unwittingly began with sneaking his camera into AC/DC and Led Zeppelin concerts to becoming the preferred photographer of these and other legendary acts, the cataclysmic rise of Ross Halfin is the stuff of rock legend. This Sunday, May 10, Morrison Hotel Gallery offers fans a backstage pass inside Halfin's celebrated body of work on Instagram Live starting at 2pm PDT/5pm EDT/10pm BST.


Behind The Lens, Episode 16 | At Home with Ross Halfin from Morrison Hotel Gallery on Vimeo.


Recently