Behind The Lens, Episode 20 | At Home with Markus Klinko

Behind The Lens, Episode 20 | At Home with Markus Klinko

Offering fans unprecedented access inside the daily lives and legendary archives of the music industry's most captivating personalities, Morrison Hotel Gallery's Behind The Lens subsidiary expanded its reach with the March 18, 2020 premiere of a new Instagram Live/IGTV series. Streaming directly from the respective home or studio of a featured photographer, each open-format episode merges elements of storytelling, conversational Q&A and the cultivation of a global music culture in accordance with the evolving brand identity of Morrison Hotel Gallery, the international leader in fine art music photography.

From lensing iconic album covers for the likes of Beyoncé (Dangerously in Love) and Mariah Carey (The Emancipation of Mimi) to prolific editorial collaborations with pop provocateurs David Bowie and Lady Gaga, photographer Markus Klinko
is in a league all his own—well, almost. Please join us on Thursday, May 28 at 2pm Pacific/5pm Eastern/10pm BST for Behind The Lens, Episode 20 as we welcome the newest addition to Morrison Hotel Gallery's extensive roster. Promising a compelling glimpse inside the Swiss-born celebrity portrait photographer's remarkable oeuvre, this episode peels back the genre's glossy veneer through the compelling imagery and candid stories of industry vanguard Markus Klinko.

Recently